Create a User "Lockout/Lockdown" Policy for Terminated Employees
The ability to use EndPoint User Policies to lockout or lockdown a system if a user is placed into a "Lockout" group. With the use of the AD Sync tool, if a user is placed into an AD security group, for example "Terminated Users" and then AD Sync'ed to Sophos Central, the computer is placed into a lockdown mode where they cannot use the computer. A customizable message could be sent to the machine to contact the IT department.
This would be extremely useful for systems that are running remotely, and not able to contact the domain and would prevent a user from copying and/or destroying company data off of a company laptop that is off the corporate network/VPN but has an Internet connection to Sophos.