Change warning in messages if firewall no longer registered with OR managed from Sophos Central
The warning message that's shown if the XG is registered with but not managed from Sophos is unnecessary and cannot be cleared. Very few of our customers have allowed firewall management from Central as its generally a different team or personnel who manage the XG and Central and there isn't sufficient granularity in user / admin roles for management to be allowed. The warning in messages only needs to be shown if the XG WERE previously managed and are no longer being managed. This warning could then be acknowledged and cleared if necessary.
Can't agree any more, this msg is really confused and annoyed, it was not necessary to stay there for ages.
I would prefer either go with ACK button or auto-clear after a while.
I agree. Having this message there all the time is annoying and attracts unnecessary attention. I too would like to be able to acknowledge and then remove it.